Meet Your Student Callers: Katie, Class of 2013

Every week, we’ll profile one of the amazing Phonathon students working in UMBC’s Call Center. This week, say hello to…

Katie, Class of 2013
Hometown: Davidsonville, MD
Major: Emergency Health Services Management

Why did you pick UMBC?
UMBC is close to home and convenient for my siblings and I to attend (I’m a triplet)!

What activities do you enjoy in your spare time?
When I’m not calling alumni or working at the UMBC Bookstore, you can find me with my Delta Phi Epsilon sorority sisters or working with the Emergency Health Services Council of Majors.

What do you like best about being a student caller? 
I chose to become a student caller because I know that all the contributions made through the UMBC Phonathon help to benefit the entire campus, as well as myself.

Leave a Reply

